Testimonial Star Rating - 1797318
by Tristan Diekman - 11/25/2020
Translating to "the boss" in English, El Jefe is easily my favorite Mexican restaurant! I can wholeheartedly recommend this place. The vibe is good and the food is even better. You feel like you're in Mexico or somewhere else. Although it is a bit expensive, trust me, it's worth every penny. I get the Arrachera Jefe, and pairing the skirt steak with all the things they give you is a real treat. Please go here some time!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1796089
by Tristan Diekman - 11/24/2020
Easily my favorite Mexican restaurant! I can wholeheartedly recommend this place. The vibe is good and the food is even better. You feel like you're in Mexico or somewhere else. Although it is a bit expensive, trust me, it's worth every penny. I get the Arrachera Jefe, and pairing the skirt steak with all the things they give you is a real treat. Please go here some time!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1794964
by Michelle Quinones - 11/23/2020
Great place for food And drinks !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1783329
by Gabrielle Holt - 11/16/2020
Great service! Delicious food and drinks! The wait time on a Saturday night was not long either!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1760698
by Janie Cox - 11/1/2020
Ups ale and different but still authentic Mexican! Insane tacos!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1755422
by Raul Garza - 10/25/2020
Amazing food, great ambience, we love the drinks
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1753926
by Natalie Iacovetti - 10/23/2020
Managers are super professional and still maintain a fun environment!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1748918
by Krystala Perez - 10/21/2020
The flaming cheese with chorizo was fun to eat. Pops was very satisfied with the birria tacos and elotes. I ordered the cinnamon coffee and the coconut shrimp. We finished with the churros and the ice cream and fruit was nice. Thank you for a great memory with my Pops! We were all smiles! God bless your business.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1745285
by Michelle Diaz - 10/19/2020
Supper great service! Staff was very nice to us and kind even though we stayed passed closing time! They didn’t rush us out and maintained a very professional and welcoming attitude through our whole time being there! #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1745067
by Demon23_HQ - 10/18/2020
Amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1734580
by Ara Perez - 10/12/2020
I like the atmosphere and nice staff good food and good price ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
The food and the vibe!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1795168
by MonroeWise - 10/10/2020
The food and the vibe was everything! I enjoyed the decor and the music was so love. I literally danced the whole time I was there. The food was amazing. I will return! The prices were decent. I will be back!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1721501
by Mark Barber - 10/6/2020
Love the vibe, the food and service has been constantly excellent!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1720881
by Michelle Brayton - 10/5/2020
Wonderful drink menu, I really enjoyed the mezcal cocktails. Food was fantastic, best chicharrones I've had in my life. Generous portions and the service was very attentive.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1719906
by Mark Demmin II - 10/5/2020
Wonderful Tex-Mex menu options. Had the fabulous skirt steak soft tacos. Would have loved to have a couple more! Great modern atmosphere. Definitely would recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1719071
by Mary Cabello - 10/4/2020
Luved it wil come again
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1716300
by Aaron Rivera - 9/30/2020
Delicious food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1698580
by Michael Morales - 9/28/2020
Wow! A new gem in aurora. Nice decor, nice place, good food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1698057
by Juan Cabrera - 9/27/2020
(Translated by Google) Excellent service and attention (Original) Exelente servicio y atenciones
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1694845
by Lexi Gross - 9/25/2020
So friggen delicious
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1694846
by Laud Williams - 9/25/2020
Very clean and comfortable. Service was amazing and the food was equally great. I will definitely be going back. Oh and they have a full bar.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1693726
by Paulini Ramirez - 9/25/2020
The food is absolutely delicious. The staff was nice and friendly. The decor is uniquely modern Mexico.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685613
by Brandy Bliss - 9/22/2020
Absolutely fantastic!! The food is to die for. I was absolutely stuffed. And the inside of the restaurant was absolutely beautiful
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1684274
by Jhony Quintero - 9/21/2020
Very good food and service, prices a little expensive. Very good music and the place is very clean
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1683287
by Ron S. - 9/18/2020
I would describe this as upscale Mexican, but definitely sticks to tradition in the food. I had street tacos , corn and potatoes. My only complaint is the food was so good I ate every bite and am now too full. It's a good sign when I felt like I was one of few persons in the place that didn't have Spanish as my first language. Would definitely come again. Service was excellent.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1674711
by Beta Test - 9/14/2020
The Quesa Birria tacos are AMAZING ?????????? #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1674487
by Jose Tapia - 9/13/2020
Great food great service and great prices
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1674367
by Kimberly G. - 9/13/2020
Stopped by with some girlfriends for and I was very pleasantly surprised by el jefe. The drinks surprised me the most, they were well balanced and took advantage of the flavors (the beso de mescal was my fave. The food wash oof and Our server(s) were very nice and attentive.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1674368
by Joe A. - 9/13/2020
Ambiance was very nice. The decor was great. The food and cocktails we had were very good. We plan on making another visit. Our party had Arrachera, Pozole, Bloody Mary, Corn, and a Mocajeta. We enjoyed ourselves. They were also getting ready to have live entertainment. We plan on visiting again.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1672418
by Keon D. - 9/10/2020
This place looks wonderful from the outside to the inside everything with the great babe the drinks are amazing and the food is fabulous!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670162
by Deepak Mehta - 9/8/2020
Great Mexican restaurant in Aurora. Nice inviting ambiance, decent size patio to sit outside when the weather permits. Great spacing between the tables given the social distancing is so critical these days. The food was delicious and portions were decent. We tried Pollo Morita((chipotle raised chicken tacos) and Enchiladas Entomatadas (chicken tinga filled enchiladas). The chips were nothing to rave out however the salsa was tasty. Great, service, energetic ambiance and wide selection of drinks and food, makes this place worth visiting at least once...may be more:)!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1669005
by Sandra Calderon - 9/7/2020
Best frozen margaritas in town and the food is awesome..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668075
by yesenia ayala - 9/6/2020
First let me start by saying it is beautiful inside great for selfies lol and the menu has amazing pictures. I love how they present all the food you can tell they really thought about each dish. Best part every thing looked exactly like the pictures when it came out. Yes it is pricey but its a nice restaurant so thats a given. It's definitely my new spot for date night or family night. I will be back ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668076
by Juan Garcia - 9/6/2020
This place was insane, great food,great service and a very good atmosphere!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667937
by Maria Mendoza - 9/6/2020
I enjoyed being here, great atmosphere. DJ is there every Saturday at 6pm. I loved their garlic parmesean wings! The food was very tasty and a bit spicy (so ask if you don't like). Our server was great. Great place for date night or night with friends.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667659
by Raul Martinez - 9/5/2020
Great service will go again
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668165
by Keishla A. - 9/5/2020
Great food, great drinks, and attentive server! Highly recommend this place. Will definitely be coming back again.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1665779
by Adam Stander - 9/3/2020
Stop what your doing, cancel your plans... This place is amazing. Transport yourself to a beach vacation with an atmosphere and music vibe that is spot on. Food is beyond ridiculous, and hand made drinks round it off. We met the GM John, and his passion was evident. Service (Our server was Regina) was fantastic and his recommendations were great. You’ll love it!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1663236
by Paola Rios - 8/31/2020
Great food and drinks, Live DJ ?? on Saturdays, servers are super friendly.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1661648
by Vianey Delgado - 8/31/2020
The food was good, our waitress was so kind and lovely, the drinks were amazing. Would definitely come back again. #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1660346
by Daniella Hernandez - 8/29/2020
We had a great time! Atmosphere was great very good for photos customer service was excellent, food could use more flavor but overall was a great experience! Elias was our server and he was great, friendly, and very attentive. I would go back and recommend to my friends and family! #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1658181
by Ivonne Martinez - 8/27/2020
Very good service, very good food, awesome margaritas. Will definitely go back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1657281
by Mauro Lopez - 8/26/2020
Great food, hip vibe, tasty drinks. Gourmet Mexican food done right. John the manager knows his food and tequilas and made some great recommendations. Will definitely be coming back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1656042
by Rosie rosie - 8/24/2020
My first time here and i love it, the food is exellent and good service...
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1657061
by Rosie - 8/24/2020
My first time here and i love it, the food is exellent and good service...
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1655888
by erica mansfield - 8/24/2020
Delicious food and excellent service! Loved the chicken tinga tacos and the asada burrito smothered with cheese and salsa. Uber eats messed up our delivery tonight and the woman at the store went above and beyond staying late to make sure we got our food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1655889
by Jessy M - 8/24/2020
Amazing food and amazing servers!! Very nice people, managers greet you at the door and check up on you at your table, amazing!! First time there and definitely going back for more!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1657132
by Jacqueline R. - 8/21/2020
I'm so glad I decided to take this mini drive from Bolingbrook to try this place out... this is a 5 star for me. From the food, to the decor, to the waitress, the staff, the atmosphere, just absolutely a great place to come and have dinner, have drinks - which are phenomenal!!! Just a great place all around! Can't wait to come come back!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1642742
by Eva Herrera - 8/11/2020
Es un buen restaurante y tiene bara
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1648894
by Eva Herrera - 8/11/2020
(Translated by Google) It is a good restaurant and has cheap (Original) Es un buen restaurante y tiene bara
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1643288
by Nailah W. - 8/10/2020
The food was AMAZING! Service was AMAZING! And the restaurant decor was Amazing!! #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1643289
by Narissa W. - 8/10/2020
We enjoyed the food and the experience. Everything was delicious and well priced. And our server Jorge was awesome. This will be our new spot #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1632068
by Nando Cerritos - 8/1/2020
After months of wanting to try this place we finally went on a date night. Very modern and rustic look. Food was great, we ordered a molcajete to share and ordered a variety of drinks all made with mezcal (We LOVE mezcal) the manager(I think he was the manager) introduced us to a mezcal we have never heard of and it was delicious, he even went back to the bar and re made a drink for me which came out amazing. He even sold us a brand new bottle of mezcal at a great price. Amazing customer service. Will be coming back, definitely.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1623859
by Stephanie Andres - 7/28/2020
BEYOND amazing. Such a fun atmosphere and food is delicious. Highly recommend El Jefe Arrachera plate! ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622053
by monica pintor - 7/27/2020
My first time here and I love it???? the food and the service..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1624825
by Liz A. - 7/27/2020
This restaurant was a HUGAe surprise. We walked in and immediately said wow because it was not what we were expecting. I could tell the hostess was looking at us and I had to make it clear we were just asked that this old e was so nice. The good and drinks are amazing. So well played and the staff is impeccable. Really a jewel that was kid expected. We were literally shocked by how nice it was! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The best Mexican and classiest environment combo is definitely here. Definitely a five star place! Such a wonderful surprise.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Modern Chic Mexican
Testimonial Star Rating - 1622179
by Abelard1079 - 7/22/2020
Ample outdoor tables, music a bit too loud, decent service (though much of the staff had masks below their noses, which made me wonder why they bothered to put them on), tasteful decor, good selection of dishes. The Carne con Chile and Camarones a la Diabla (both pictured) were very good. For drinks, the Mexican Mule and Mojito Jalapeno are worth a try.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1615128
by kyrosok55 - 7/20/2020
Great food great drinks!! Only thing keeping from 5 stars is the price. Drinks seemed a little pricey. But overall great place to go for a date or for a special occasion.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1614493
by robert leal - 7/19/2020
The food was awesome and the portions were big. Our server Jose N was great and made sure we had everything we needed . I can not wait to go back and try some more food. I would highly recommend going for dinner.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1608591
by salomon diaz - 7/14/2020
Good flavors. Portions are big. Good service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1610240
by Jack M. - 7/13/2020
Thank goodness El Jefe Lena y Mar is reopening. We discovered this great place the night before the state shut everything down. My husband is still craving their skirt steak tacos, which he said were done to perfection. We loved the atmosphere, the decor is thoughtful and beautifully done. Special touches are all around, from the convenient coat racks per table to the music which did not drown out conversations, and the television screens visible from the bar, but which did not dominate the restaurant setting. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We cannot wait to return. I'm not certain what I will try this time, but one order of skirt steak tacos is a certainty.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1607194
by Annika Tucci - 7/12/2020
Everything was above and beyond excellent.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1600154
by John H. - 7/7/2020
Tried this for the first time.. food was amazing.. one of the best chili rellenos! Will defiantly be back
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1583333
by Walter Ward - 6/23/2020
Best Mexican Restaurant! So kind and accommodating. Truly a special place! Unique menu & drinks. We went for a birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. What a great addition to Aurora! The food is fresh and delicious. Our server Emilio was very helpful and attentive. This is a great restaurant for a night out or family meal out. Highly recommend the crevice and empanadas. Empanadas were downright amazing! Chips are super fresh.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1541539
by T B. - 5/10/2020
amazing is the best thing of this resturant
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1464257
by Nicole K - 3/12/2020
Fun atmosphere. Great food. Service was a bit slow but, I'm sure they are still working out the kinks. Can't wait to visit again
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1466087
by Renee J. - 3/11/2020
Great meal and service. Very authentic cuisine! Can't wait to come back and try a new dish!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1461636
by Marvin C. - 3/9/2020
El Jefe Leña y Mar it's all you can ask for in a Restaurant with an outdoor patio. It's the best spot in town to go out for brunch, dinner or just enjoy drinks with your friends. Also you can watch your favorite sport game on their big screens or just listen to great music provided by the Live DJ. The food and atmosphere will take your brunch or dinner experience to a whole new level! I totally recommend this place if you like sea food, wood-fired Mexican grill and live entertainment.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1460060
by Wyatt Foard - 3/8/2020
We went close to 10pm on a Saturday night and the DJ was playing which gave the place a really vibrant feel. The food was terrific and not overpriced for the quality and quantity! We had a combination seafood cocktail and the carnitas. Both were delicious with layers of flavor that we had a great time trying to figure out. We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1461403
by Javier Cortez - 3/8/2020
(Translated by Google) Excellent good service loved the place (Original) Excelente un buen servicio encantó el lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1459693
by Javier Cortez - 3/8/2020
Excelente un buen servicio encantó el lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1460439
by Wyatt F. - 3/8/2020
We went close to 10pm on a Saturday night and the DJ was playing which gave the place a really vibrant feel. The food was terrific and not overpriced for the quality and quantity! We had a combination seafood cocktail and the carnitas. Both were delicious with layers of flavor that we had a great time trying to figure out. We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1458901
by Jennifer S. - 3/5/2020
Wow! What a fantastic place to eat and drink! Great for the entire family too. Food was out of this world. Server was sweet and very knowledgeable about the menu. The GM made us feel like part of the family. We look forward to going back! I'd you're looking for real Mexican food this is the place! The drinks were top notch! Highly recommend bringing your friends and family!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1451299
by Tori M. - 3/2/2020
What a nice addition to the growing Aurora food scene! This is not just "yet another" Mexican restaurant in Aurora (not that there is such thing as too many). El Jefe is a large restaurant space with awesome ambiance and terrific food than just your quick, stop-in for tacos joint. Upon entering, your greeted by Mexican music videos playing on large TVs behind the bar. The decor is immediately appealing: high ceilings boasting cute chandeliers and lanterns, brightly colored walls, and ample seating. Our server, Martin, was professional and knowledgeable about the menu (he did seem a bit nervous though!). Coming in at 11AM on a Saturday, we were offered both brunch and lunch menus, as well as bottomless complimentary homemade chips and salsa. I was feeling brunchy and got the chilaquiles con bistec y salsa verde. The chips were soft yet crunchy and the portion size was huge with proportionate amounts of steak, salsa, and egg, though it could've used a bit more cheese. My hubby was a little disappointed not to find al pastor tacos on the menu so he went with chicken and steak tacos. This is not a street taco place where everything is a la carte, so he essentially ordered 2 separate entrees, complete with side dishes (frijoles and yuca fries topped with a scrumptious sauce!). His 6 tacos were a generous size and both types were delish! We ordered enough food for 3 people, literally, and our total was only $61! That's a steal considering this restaurant is akin to something you'd find in Naperville or Chicago. If they added a bottomless mimosa option i'd opt to do a girls brunch here. I will be back to enjoy margs on the patio this summer!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442467
by Jennifer Ekey - 2/26/2020
Delicious! The service is great, food is amazing and drinks are wonderful! I ordered the piña Vulcan which is a shrimp and rice dish served in half of a pineapple! Everything on the plate was gone and it all tasted amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1439601
by enid sanchez - 2/23/2020
All was amazing!! DELICIOUS!! I love it!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1436030
by Steve J. - 2/19/2020
this is my 3rd trip and the food was wonderful! i had langostinos and my friend had the octopus. we kept tasting each other's food! the langostinos had a wonderful sauce and were served in the shell but cut in half. needed napkins but a great experience. the octopus was incredible. perfection! then we had to try the 3 milk cake! that, too, was great. give it a try
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429747
by Stacey Stransky - 2/15/2020
Awesome food and service! Music was AMAZING!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429163
by S S - 2/15/2020
Good food and drinks
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1427903
by Sandy Yu - 2/14/2020
Delicious! Went in for the first time, had a very tender octopus over spinach and rice. The seasoning was just perfect, the octopus was nice size, fresh and tender, cooked just right. The spinach and rice we're so flavorful, I finished the entire plate. My friend had the crayfish and couldn't stop eating. It was a wonderful experience. We'll definitely go back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429319
by Stacey S. - 2/14/2020
Amazing Valentine's Day!!! Delicious food! Great service and the DJ was freaking awesome!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1427588
by Ale Hernandez - 2/13/2020
I recommend the tortilla soup!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1427990
by Andres R. - 2/13/2020
My wife and I have been coming to El Jefe for a couple of months now, we have always had a good experience, food, staff and friendly environment overall! We usually don't leave reviews, but this last visit was exceptional , our waiter Jose was very attentive and he deserves credit for his hard work. We look forward to our future visits.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1425586
by Reyna Sanchez - 2/12/2020
Food is great!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1424556
by Edith N. - 2/11/2020
Great food for good prices compared to other mariscos places. The night I went the bar was extremely busy and slow with our drink orders. Our server was transparent with the wait time for our drinks and I appreciated the honesty. Our server was extremely attentive and friendly. Again food was good! Can't want wait to go again.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
"New Favorite Mexican Restaurant"
Testimonial Star Rating - 1460459
by 253patf - 2/11/2020
My daughter invited us to join them for dinner here and WOW am I glad we did! The atmosphere, service and food were awesome! From the Shrimp Ceviche appetizer to the Churros and Chocolate for desert our meal was fantastic. You have to try the seafood platter for two...the pork dish my son-in-law had also was great. The drinks are unique and very good also. Our server Jose did everything he could to make our night very enjoyable. TRY IT!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1423400
by Jazmine Garcia - 2/10/2020
Love this place! Have now been enjoying their service & high quality food & beverages weekly & bringing new people to fall in love with this place! Erik has been my server & is informative & offers great recommendations. Fun atmosphere, aesthetically pleasing, great location!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1423401
by Christopher Thomas - 2/10/2020
I celebrated my PhD today in this great place. I am glad to say that we passed a phenomenal evening and the place was no doubt the reason for this strong event. The stuff participated in a sweet style, the food was appetizing and my guests were so cheerful. We shall surely return for more events. Thank you very much.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1421960
by Domenico Di Pilato - 2/9/2020
Food was great, priced well, great service
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1421896
by Luz Canada - 2/9/2020
Amazing!!!! Absolute love the food, the service and the drinks!! Erik.. is the best waiter!! Carlos.. thank you for you’re hospitality. You’re restaurant is the best in Aurora!!!! Love it!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1421192
by Bruce Jones - 2/8/2020
Awesome Mexican food with 5 star flavor and presentation. Definitely worth the trip to Aurora from Naperville.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420813
by Anne Cottez-Jones - 2/8/2020
ThIs place is very lovely! From beginning to end. The service is impeccable, the chips and salsa very fresh, the food is very well prepare, fresh with a nice presentation. This place deserve a 5 star for certain it a pretty upscale in the quality of the food and this is what you want! . I am usually picky but I am glad to finally have found a great authentic Mexican place (from Naperville and not much choice when it comes to Mexican). Try it! It’s great, grand selection.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1421917
by Steve B. - 2/8/2020
We had a great time! My friend ordered the jalapeño mojito I ordered a El Jeffe Margarita. Both excellent. We had the empanada appetizer very very good we ordered he pinche asada tacos and Carne con chile for dinner. Both outstanding! Service was very attentive and the food came out in a timely fashion. We will definitely be back with friends
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419366
by Lita Olvera - 2/6/2020
The food was fantastic! Loved everything. The decor was very nice.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419371
by Jessica Mikyska - 2/2/2020
Good atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly service. We went with our toddler and the staff went out of their way to be very attentive and pleasant towards him as well. Overall a great experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419372
by Glenn Fries - 2/2/2020
Good food pricey
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1412343
by Todd L. - 2/2/2020
Went for brunch today as our first visit. Love their other restaurants 'salsa Verde'. Not your average Mexican restaurant. Much more elaborate! Atmosphere is modern, fun, yet classy. Food was great! Seafood soup was perfect! All items were prepared and presented beautifully! My only downside was service was a bit behind. Not so much the wait, just missing items and things of that nature. Hope that improves with time. We will definitely be back. Looking forward to trying the craft cocktails that sound so good!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419373
by Jose Reyes - 2/1/2020
Food is great hot sauces need to be improved
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419376
by Juan almaraz - 1/31/2020
The food and atmosphere here is great and unique. I tried the sopes and tamales and they were very good. It was hot and fresh. They also have a variaty of slasas which you can try a few and choose your favorite(S). All the Staff were friendly and professional, Def recommend el Jefe to anyone who's looking to have a nice sit down meal or a quick bite as well
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419377
by Chadd Peck - 1/29/2020
Great Mexican Brunch!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1404028
by Nini A. - 1/27/2020
It was an amazing experience!! I had a special event at el jefe and it turned out better than I expected. The food was amazing, all of my guests loved it! I definitely recommend anyone who plans on making a simple get together or a big event. I will be coming back :) #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419379
by Audrey Stotko - 1/26/2020
Womderful food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1399779
by Nancy Hernandez - 1/25/2020
Great Ambiance!! Friendly Staff!! And Amazing Food ? Highly Recommend!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1400681
by Tracie S. - 1/25/2020
Stylish, warm interior. Amazing, creative food. A twist on traditional Mexican. I read prior reviews about the price of drinks, but my extremely fresh margarita was only $7. We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1399018
by Lauri P. - 1/23/2020
Visited El Jefe for the second time last night. The food is awesome as well as the service. Best margaritas ever! Don't miss this gem.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1399017
by Michelle S. - 1/23/2020
Great food....Excellent environment....just over all Awesome experience...I would recommend this restaurant. Their drinks looks so good.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1397446
by Timothy Shulske - 1/20/2020
Food was good. Service was okay. I'd go back in the future.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419380
by Alicia G - 1/18/2020
(Translated by Google) Service, atmosphere, authentic Mexican food, melted cheese with shrimp DELICIOUS ?? (Original) Service, atmosphere, authentic Mexican food, queso fundido con camarones DELICIOSOS ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419381
by Janet Urban - 1/17/2020
Everything was delicious. We will definitely be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387477
by Beckie Gunther - 1/17/2020
Excellant food service and atmosphere!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419382
by Efren Torres - 1/10/2020
(Translated by Google) The service and the food were with mothers all right (Original) Estuvo con madres todo bien el servicio y la comida
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383945
by Joaquin Diaz - 1/8/2020
The food is great
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383959
by Nueve Bass - 1/8/2020
Food was amazing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383882
by ASAP Mob Gaming - 1/8/2020
First time there, it has a cool vibe, good drink and great food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383833
by that d. - 1/4/2020
We popped in during the week and found the restaurant to be very well remodeled and decorated right down to the bathrooms which were sparkling! Ordered the empanada appetizer and was pleasantly delighted. Definitely a must-try! The 3 taco plate with the yucca fries was a hit as well. I would have given this place 5 stars but the drink portion of my visit is where it went south. Yes, the have Modelo on tap but the margaritas came out of a machine. Not cool. If you're positioning yourself as a premier Mexican restaurant then you should make all of your margaritas fresh and with a shaker. I could see if it was a Friday night but there were maybe 3 other tables when we were there. Ordered a top shelf margarita and it was better but not the price. $18. Ouch! This seems to be a place to celebrate a special event, birthday, anniversary, etc. Good but you're gonna pay Las Vegas strip, downtown Chicago prices. Will go back but in no hurry to do so.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383828
by Michelle W. - 1/3/2020
Don't let the location deter you. We felt like we walked into a restaurant in downtown Chicago. From the decor to the service, the cute coat racks to the bold menu, the native touches to the outstanding punches of flavor. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu but good luck narrowing it down.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383861
by Dee Battaglia - 1/1/2020
Great food! Bar service has new bartender which he could be much better. Music too loud!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383952
by Greg Molitor - 1/1/2020
Great Place
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419383
by Luis Beltran - 12/28/2019
Amazing place... good gourmet mexican food with an authentic taste to it. Great drinks at a reasonable price. Best mexican food place been around northern Illinois I was speechless to the presentation and taste of the food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383834
by M W. - 12/28/2019
Great service from the minute we were greeted, during our meal and upon leaving. The ambiance and decor, large TVs in the bar area is very nice. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Definitely will be back and try the brunch!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383841
by John K. - 12/28/2019
Went to El Jefe for a late afternoon meal. Chips and salsa were good, as was the El Jefe margarita. I had the Camarones Momia (bacon wrapped shrimp) and it was very good - included 8 good size shrimp with rice and avocado / cucumber salad. We also had chicken tacos, chicken enchiladas abs coconut shrimp. It was a pricy meal, but I definitely will go back and recommend this place.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383825
by Denisse M. - 12/27/2019
This place was nicer than most Mexican places in Aurora! I liked the modern decor; my favorites were the bar, the water glasses, and the mini coat racks for the tables. I had the "Pulpo a las Brasas" ($20-something) and I loved it. I was looking for something small and light. The octopus was cooked really nice. It came over rice with potatoes. It had that real Mexican "char" which I love and not many Mexican restaurants do that. My husband had the "Arrachera Jefe" and he loved it. We shared the " Elote Placero" grilled corn on the cob, that was very good too. We also had the "El Jefe Margarita" and its big and pricey but delicious and refreshing. This place is a fancy place to have a nice dinner. It's pricey but nice for special occasions. Our party of 21 (15 adults, 5 children and a baby) were having a family reunion. We had 2 waitresses, one of them was named Nancy and I forgot the other server's names--they were very patient and hard working. Thank you ladies for the amazing service! It's not like any other Mexican restaurant in town. I live out of town but every time I visit Aurora, this is going to be one of my go-to's for Mexican.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383885
by Brian Deida - 12/25/2019
Great ambiance, great service, and excellent food! Looking forward to my next visit.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383873
by Steve Jernstad - 12/25/2019
The roasted chicken tacos and sides were awesome. Very nice decor!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1453760
by ana sifuentes - 12/22/2019
(Translated by Google) Delicious (Original) Delicioso
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1476973
by Minnie Moone - 12/20/2019
The food was good the waters were friendly but they messed up our orders otherwise it was pretty good
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383949
by Laurel Gehrke - 12/18/2019
Delicious food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1419385
by Rob V - 12/17/2019
The most unique mexican menu ive seen in the burbs. Not your average cliched mexican restaurant. Everything was very good. Looking forward to trying more dishes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383965
by Mary SANTANA-VALENCIA - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) The food was delicious with very good flavor and fresh, excellent attention, in summary it was a 100% lunch (Original) La comida estuvo riquisima con muy buen sabor y fresco,la atencion excelente,en resumen fue un almuerzo al 100%
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383966
by Fjd Gd - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Me and Linda Familia enjoy a delicious meal thanks for the good service (Original) Yo y Linda familia disfrutamos de una Rica comida gracias por el buen servicio
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383951
by Reynaldo Rosales - 12/16/2019
Great food and drinks
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383860
by Kristin Arce - 12/16/2019
The food & drinks are fantastic! The service is great! The music and beautifully decorated dining area make this a fun, energetic place to dine! The birthday dessert display is amazing...cotton candy with cake hiding inside, a giant burning sparkler, and a wooden platter with flashing lights!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383879
by Angel Mercado - 12/16/2019
Great food and the drinks were amazing. Recommended but be aware that is wood grilled food so is a bit slower.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383981
by Olivia Aleman - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) The whole environment the food and especially the attention (Original) Todo el ambiente la comida y sobre todo la atención
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383955
by Manuel Jimenez - 12/16/2019
Good food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383876
by Michelle Y - 12/16/2019
Exquisite cuisine, professional staff, excellent decorum! The price is worth every penny!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383916
by Rafael Martinez - 12/16/2019
Excellent food and service!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383893
by Alejandro Nunez - 12/16/2019
Best mexican food in western suburbs, Food presentation is the best!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383883
by Dario Salmon - 12/16/2019
Had the Variedad del Rancho with my girl. Delicious!!! The arrachera was juice and seasoned just right. Carnitas were tasty. The salsa was very good, whether on the nachos or in the tacos. Tortillas where nice and hot and seemed home made. Definitely will be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383839
by Priscilla O. - 12/11/2019
Came here when they first opened and liked the tacos alottttt !! It come wit rlly good beans but kinda weird that it also comes with a side of fries tho. I still ate them but I would rather have rice com mis frijoles. I recommend it. Kinda pricey. Has good horchata! Looooove the decorations!! Had a cute lil photo shoot after my meal. It was cute! Over all a good time.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383830
by Cat B. - 11/18/2019
Oh My Gosh! This place is the best Mexican I've had outside of Frontera Grill in the City. The Camarones Con Mojo de Ajo were fantastic...just beautiful and buttery! My husband had the Arrachera Jefe, which case with an enchilada and sides. I tried the skirt steak and it was was hot and spice-rubbed! The decor and the ambiance are gorgeous. Right off of Route 31 in Aurora there is a gem of a restaurant...I am amazed by this new place...try it tonight!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383975
by Rogelio Gonzalez - 11/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Very chingon (Original) Muy chingon
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383867
by Micheal Page - 11/16/2019
The place offers an awesome range of fresh food. I enjoyed dining here. Employees are always very welcoming, rates are reasonable and the place is always clean.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383917
by Walter Szweda - 11/16/2019
Great food and service great South American food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383942
by Ibis L. Rodriguez Ochoa - 11/16/2019
The place is absolutely amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383887
by Martha Garcia - 11/16/2019
Went to El Jefe this Saturday with family. I thought the food was a amazing we shared the aguachile app and for dinner I had the gobernador tacos and I sampled some my families dishes all were great! For drinks I started out with a cantarito and also had a Paloma, both were very enjoyable. The decor is beautiful. I can’t wait to check out the patio next summer.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383899
by Luis Peregrina - 11/16/2019
Amazing interior and nice atmosphere. The alcoholic beverages are good and the food as well. But one smal complaint, the mango camarones are a lttle bit too sweet imo but they're still pretty good.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383968
by ADANARY PONCE - 11/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Very delicious, excellent treatment (Fabian) and well served! ?? (Original) Riquísimo, excelente trato(Fabián)y bien servido!??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383956
by Lorenzo Davis - 11/16/2019
Great food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383843
by Gwyn C. - 11/3/2019
I had the Pulpo a Las Brasas. It was phenomenal. Great service, wonderful margarita and atmosphere. Good live music. We even left a wallet behind and they handled it perfectly. We'll be back. :)
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Excellent food and service!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1386643
by Ringocam - 11/1/2019
What a great addition to Aurora! The food is fresh and delicious. Our server Emilio was very helpful and attentive. This is a great restaurant for a night out or family meal out. Highly recommend the crevice and empanadas. Empanadas were downright amazing! Chips are super fresh.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1386701
by Leah W. - 10/24/2019
If you have not been here yet....you are missing out! Dinner was scrumptious! App's and drinks delightful! Service was exceptional and the ambiance is great! For sure a must to check out!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383829
by Oscar R. - 10/23/2019
This place is pretty nice. We stopped in on a Saturday night and were seated right away. They had live music. A guy playing the guitar. It's was okay but very loud. It made it very hard to have a conversation. Once he stoped playing and they went to normal music it was perfect. The decor is very nice and the bar is Awesome. Menu is very nice. They spent time on making sure it's easy to read and has plenty of photos to give a good idea of what to look for before your served. Our Hostess Denice M was very polite and gave us plenty of space and time to enjoy our evening. They served us Home made Chips and Salsa. The Salsa was very good. Not your traditional kind but boy did it have flavor. We had the Guacamole for an appetizer. It was fresh and it was loaded with flavor. It could serve 3 to 4 people so it's worth the $13.00. We had the Costilla De Puerco $14.00, Arrachera Jefe 12oz $21.00, Polla Morita $12.00 and a desert Tres Leches. Costilla De Puerco was a-little on the Spicy side but it was really good. If you like Spicy this is the was to go. The serving size is pretty big. Warning it's a little messy kinda like eating barbecue ribs. The meat just falls off the bones and the green sauce is incredible. Arrachera Jefe is on the expensive side. It's a pretty big portion. You get a large peace of meat with an Enchilada in red sauce, side of bean, unions, jalapeño, Catus salad and a small side of guacamole. The meat taste as ifit came straight of a charcoal grill. Soooooo good!!!!!! After trying it I think it's well worth it. Tres Leches is massive. You can share with 4 people. Nice and soft with a drissel of chocalate some whip cream and a strawberry. The beer selection is large but they have the usual Beers no special craft beers. However they do have a lot of specialty mixed drinks and Hard Liquor. The bar is Beautiful. Over all price $80.30. I thought was really fair. 1 appetizer, 3 fulls meals, 1 desert, 2 beers, and 1 Horcata. The food was Excellent, Fresh, well cooked, and the presentation of the food was beautiful. This is not your basic Mexican restaurant. It's authentic with a twist. The Chef there knows what he is doing. Will return for the street tacos. Note: if your coming from the expressway you will need to pass restaurant and do a u-turn to get the the restaurant.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383854
by Mary O. - 10/19/2019
We really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. Greeted warmly, waitress immediately at our table and continued to be attentive, food beautifully presented and delicious, cost reasonable. Music a little loud. We will go back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383871
by Jessica Carrillo - 10/17/2019
The place is very beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We went for the $5 Margaritas and they were delicious, I order a salad and it was delish the manager gave me a different dressing because I am lactose intolerant and it fit the salad perfect. The server was friendly and very attentive and the manager was also great. I will definitely be don't back to try more of there dishes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383865
by Elizabeth Espinosa - 10/17/2019
This restaurant was beyond amazing! Drinks and food are to literally die for. The staff is so wonderful, the atmosphere is great! Best place to eat in aurora! Definitely coming back here!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383891
by Tim Spears - 10/17/2019
Great authentic food and service. Very nice atmosphere
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383895
by Eunice Diaz - 10/17/2019
Drinks are amazing! El Jefe Barrel Margarita totally recomended. Really Good sea food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383897
by Ameriachi I am - 10/17/2019
Food was very good. Surprised to see a vegan dish or two. Nice design....just one complaint. Music is just too loud for a family to really enjoy. It was like being at a bar during the day. How bout keep the music to a nice low level with a selection of softer latin music THEN after 6...turn it up to some more vibrant latin music. If they played some latin jazz in there....oh boy...I would be there more often. Come on guys...make it happen.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383941
by Karina Garibay - 10/17/2019
Food was delicious worth it
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383884
by Will D - 10/17/2019
Delicious food, and very friendly and attentive staff. Modern, relaxing interior design. Fish tacos reminded us of San Diego. We will be back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383958
by abraham hernandez - 10/17/2019
Good overall
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383918
by Reynaldo Rosales - 10/17/2019
Great place to eat sea food!! Great taste!!! Love there corn!well recommended place!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383877
by Evelyn Garcia Aguado - 10/17/2019
Loved the variety & quality of food! The ambience and service were great. Will definitely return & strongly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383979
by 1014913 - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) LUXURY, EXCELLENT SERVICE (Original) DE LUJO, EXELENTE SERVICIO
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383962
by Belitza Contreras - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) The fusion food offered by the place is simply delicious and very well presented. The taste of the sangria, however, could be improved with more wine and less fruit smoothie. The attention is good (although I had to ask for my card because they did not give it to me when I paid the bill) and could be improved even more, if they served water before the client asked for it. Finally, a place with food that mixes the best flavors from different continents arrived in Aurora. !! Congratulations!! (Original) La comida fusión que ofrece el lugar es sencillamente deliciosa y muy bien presentada. El sabor de la sangría, no obstante, pudieran mejorarlo con más vino y menos licuado de fruta. La atención es buena (aunque tuve que pedir mi tarjeta porque no me la entregaron al pagar la cuenta) y pudiera mejorarse aún más, si sirvieran agua antes de que el cliente la pida. Finalmente llegó a Aurora un lugar con comida que mezcla los mejores sabores de diferentes continentes. ¡Enhorabuena!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383982
by veronica perez - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) One of the best Mexican restaurants I've been to !!! (Original) Unos de los mejores restaurantes mexicanos en los que he ido!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383967
by Jaime Hernandez - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) The dishes that we order are good, they taste that is not cheap but it is worth it (Original) Los platillos que ordenamos están bien tienen sabor eso si barato no es pero si vale la pena
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383872
by Alejandra Espinosa - 10/17/2019
Love this place! First time here! Food was amazing and the drinks were delicious! Will definitely be returning and telling my friends and family about this place!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383868
by Bart Capristo - 10/17/2019
Great addition to Aurora's restaurant scene. The food was excellent. Great seafood selection along with regular Mexican fare. The location is interesting. They should open this joint downtown.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383940
by Martha Chavez - 10/17/2019
Fresh food, awesome seasoning, great drinks!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383904
by Sean Heffner - 10/17/2019
Authentic food and cool place to eat or drink !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383892
by Maria Godinez - 10/17/2019
Food and drinks were great. Staff was friendly and attentive. Will be back soon.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383927
by Jonathan F - 10/17/2019
This is a good restaurant if u want some good food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383946
by EseBullo - 10/17/2019
It has potential to be a town favorite.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383970
by Betty Vega - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) Very rich everything, very good seasoning. I'm sure I'll be back. (Original) Muy rico todo, muy buen sazón. Seguro que vuelvo.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383863
by flaviasky13 - 10/17/2019
My husband & I took his parents & my mom to El Jefe to celebrate my father in law's birthday. They love the place & the food, the interior was chic & instaworthy, but the outdoor seating area definitely needs more lighting tho. Food were delicious & within the price range for seafood, but damn those drinks were way too expensive & too much ice. Our waiter Emilio was very attentive & engaging throughout the dining experience. The food came out in a slower pace but it's Friday night after all, we will definitely go back but we also definitely will not order the alcoholic beverages.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Definitely Not Your Run of the Mill Taqueria!!!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1386644
by Ree12_12 - 10/15/2019
EL JEFE LENA Y MAR (The old Around the Clock) 1271 N Lake St., or many other names...Doesn’t matter, this is probably the best restaurant in Aurora. Not your usual Taqueria...this is Mexican fine dining. Don’t go there thinking taqueria prices. However, if you truly want to treat your taste buds, go here!!! We started out with the Queso Flameado with Chorizo Toluqueno, served with warm tortillas. Absolutely awesome! Not to spicy as chorizo can sometimes be. I had the Arrachera Jefe with Mexican Corn instead of beans. If you are a carne asada fan...this is your dish, but way, way more tasty!!! Someone had the steak tacos and raves about them. Someone had Chile Rellenos with the Brussels Sprouts. I love roasted Brussels sprout, but having them seasoned and roasted the Mexican way...spot on!!! One person came late and just had the very tasty and chunky Guacamole. The final person had Camarones Momia ( bacon wrapped shrimp), and spoke very highly of them. Go here, this is a hidden gem!!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383838
by Ralph C. - 10/14/2019
Great new restaurant in Aurora. Carnitas were exceptional and the ceviche was fantastic. We will definitely be back!! Good job El Jefe!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383855
by Amy C. - 10/12/2019
My husband and I ate there on Oct 11 2019. The food, drinks, and service were exceptional. The whole experience was fantastic. We walked in on a Friday night with no reservations and were welcomed and seated immediately. Lots of space to take in many patrons. As for the food: My husband is Cuban and is a great cook, very particular, and was blown away by everything from the salsa and guacamole served with the super fresh and tasty chips, to his grilled steak (arrachera). I had El Jefe margarita which was fantastic (though a tad pricey). Also, I had to start with a coffee, and I was served with a large cup, strong and flavorful (did someone sprinkle cinnamon in there?). I had the fish tacos which were super flavorful and fresh. (Anxious to heat up the leftovers for lunch today.) We had several different servers attending to us; all were well versed on the menu and very eager to meet our needs. Atmosphere is modern and casual, several spaces to eat plus a long bar. Keep doing what you're doing! (and add some more diverse mexican music!)
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Love this place!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1386645
by jensC8388PJ - 10/8/2019
Best Mexican Restaurant! So kind and accommodating. Truly a special place! Unique menu & drinks. We went for a birthday celebration. Everyone loved it.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Best Mexican restaurant meal I have had outside of Mexico
Testimonial Star Rating - 1386646
by Stephen T - 10/1/2019
New restaurant with authentic upscale Mexican dining. Food was delicious, service was friendly, live music.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383837
by Oscar A. - 9/26/2019
Excellent place to have a dinner. We went on my wife's birthday. The staff was very friendly. The food was amazingly good. I really didn't expect this level of greatness in Mexican food. I had the Tortilla Soup, and it was amazing. My wife had Camarones Pelados and were also very good. Don't forget the Plátanos as a dessert. I highly recommend this place.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383840
by Gomez D. - 9/22/2019
Amazing food and service! Absolutely loved it and will definitely be back. My husband ordered the chapuzón nayarita and he said it was delicious. Drinks were made good and they came out fast. Great ambiance and love the decor.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383919
by Martin M Murguia - 9/17/2019
Great place. Amazing food and service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383922
by Judith Almeida - 9/17/2019
Great atmosphere, staff is outstanding and friendly, food is delicious and has beautiful presentation, something completely unique around the area, 100% recommended!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383902
by Debbie P - 9/17/2019
Friendly staff. Nice place to have dinner with family and friends. Had the “Beso Cachondo”... I think, the watermelon on the drink was a nice touch. The steak was so delicious and a perfect medium.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383913
by Martha Contreras - 9/17/2019
Excellent place!! Amazing food and service!! Thank you to all Jefe’s stuff Members!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383914
by Mayra De La Torre - 9/17/2019
Food is amazing! Nayeli and Taylor at the bar are super friendly and drinks are delicious!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383973
by juan ramirez - 9/17/2019
(Translated by Google) Very good place (Original) Muy buen lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383953
by Alejandro Nunez - 9/17/2019
Best Mexican food around
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383960
by Tim Kanive - 9/17/2019
We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383898
by Timothy Mulcahey - 9/17/2019
Outstanding! Great atmosphere. Great menu. Great chef. Food was way beyond expectations. This is the place.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383900
by Oscar Rodriguez - 9/17/2019
Food was awesome, authentic. Service was friendly. Ambiance was chill. Fast and easy.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383903
by Rosanne Eisenberg - 9/17/2019
Great food! Great drinks! And awesome staff. Everyone is so friendly.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383906
by Jesus r - 9/17/2019
Delicious Mexican seafood and the staff is extra friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383909
by Judith .Alfaro - 9/17/2019
Very friendly staff for was delicious kinda small portions but very tasty . I would recommend it .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383910
by Jasmine Donley - 9/17/2019
Excellent food and customer service! Will definitely be returning!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383880
by steve purdy - 9/17/2019
Awesome spot, glad to have another top notch restaurant in Aurora! Service was amazing and very quick! Thanks Tiffany and staff. Margaritas were very good.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383921
by Rebecca Roman - 9/17/2019
Food was great!! We will definitely be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383923
by Javier Nava - 9/17/2019
The food and drinks are delicious! I tried the carne asada and rhe drink the sangrona. And to start, the guacamole was soooo good!! Had a great time, the fun atmosphere and friendly server made it a fun night out.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383929
by Chef Alexuz - 9/17/2019
very delicious, very nice place, very good service , very recommended , very chingon soy el jefe
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383930
by Roberto Equihua - 9/17/2019
Great food, awesome environment and great service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383935
by Carlos Deltizzle - 9/17/2019
Food is amazing, and the service is on point!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383950
by J yj - 9/17/2019
Badass place Beautiful waitresses
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383889
by John Kostrzewa - 9/17/2019
Good Mexican food and drinks, in a nice upscale place. The service also great. It is not inexpensive, but it is really worth the money spent.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383920
by Nelly Garcia - 9/17/2019
Emilio our waiter was amazing ! Great food can’t wait to go back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383875
by David Reyes - 9/17/2019
Great menu that’s fun and diverse. Wood fired grill puts out amazing flavors. Lots of drink options and they have a giant tv in the middle of the bar to watch sports. Well trained staff as well.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1383911
by Julian Vargas - 9/17/2019
Great service, fun and lively atmosphere, awesome drinks !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 77 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 19 raters [Show +]