Testimonial Star Rating - 7360496
by Nando Cerritos - 8/1/2020
After months of wanting to try this place we finally went on a date night. Very modern and rustic look. Food was great, we ordered a molcajete to share and ordered a variety of drinks all made with mezcal (We LOVE mezcal) the manager(I think he was the manager) introduced us to a mezcal we have never heard of and it was delicious, he even went back to the bar and re made a drink for me which came out amazing. He even sold us a brand new bottle of mezcal at a great price. Amazing customer service. Will be coming back, definitely.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7351116
by Stephanie Andres - 7/28/2020
BEYOND amazing. Such a fun atmosphere and food is delicious. Highly recommend El Jefe Arrachera plate! ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7350206
by monica pintor - 7/27/2020
My first time here and I love it???? the food and the service..
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7353347
by Liz A. - 7/27/2020
This restaurant was a HUGAe surprise. We walked in and immediately said wow because it was not what we were expecting. I could tell the hostess was looking at us and I had to make it clear we were just asked that this old e was so nice. The good and drinks are amazing. So well played and the staff is impeccable. Really a jewel that was kid expected. We were literally shocked by how nice it was! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The best Mexican and classiest environment combo is definitely here. Definitely a five star place! Such a wonderful surprise.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Modern Chic Mexican
Testimonial Star Rating - 7350207
by Abelard1079 - 7/22/2020
Ample outdoor tables, music a bit too loud, decent service (though much of the staff had masks below their noses, which made me wonder why they bothered to put them on), tasteful decor, good selection of dishes. The Carne con Chile and Camarones a la Diabla (both pictured) were very good. For drinks, the Mexican Mule and Mojito Jalapeno are worth a try.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 7343213
by kyrosok55 - 7/20/2020
Great food great drinks!! Only thing keeping from 5 stars is the price. Drinks seemed a little pricey. But overall great place to go for a date or for a special occasion.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7342350
by robert leal - 7/19/2020
The food was awesome and the portions were big. Our server Jose N was great and made sure we had everything we needed . I can not wait to go back and try some more food. I would highly recommend going for dinner.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7336703
by salomon diaz - 7/14/2020
Good flavors. Portions are big. Good service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7338382
by Jack M. - 7/13/2020
Thank goodness El Jefe Lena y Mar is reopening. We discovered this great place the night before the state shut everything down. My husband is still craving their skirt steak tacos, which he said were done to perfection. We loved the atmosphere, the decor is thoughtful and beautifully done. Special touches are all around, from the convenient coat racks per table to the music which did not drown out conversations, and the television screens visible from the bar, but which did not dominate the restaurant setting. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We cannot wait to return. I'm not certain what I will try this time, but one order of skirt steak tacos is a certainty.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 7335280
by Annika Tucci - 7/12/2020
Everything was above and beyond excellent.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7328726
by John H. - 7/7/2020
Tried this for the first time.. food was amazing.. one of the best chili rellenos! Will defiantly be back
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 7313345
by Walter Ward - 6/23/2020
Best Mexican Restaurant! So kind and accommodating. Truly a special place! Unique menu & drinks. We went for a birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. What a great addition to Aurora! The food is fresh and delicious. Our server Emilio was very helpful and attentive. This is a great restaurant for a night out or family meal out. Highly recommend the crevice and empanadas. Empanadas were downright amazing! Chips are super fresh.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7252368
by T B. - 5/10/2020
amazing is the best thing of this resturant
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6729965
by Nicole K - 3/12/2020
Fun atmosphere. Great food. Service was a bit slow but, I'm sure they are still working out the kinks. Can't wait to visit again
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6729963
by Renee J. - 3/11/2020
Great meal and service. Very authentic cuisine! Can't wait to come back and try a new dish!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6726350
by Marvin C. - 3/9/2020
El Jefe Leña y Mar it's all you can ask for in a Restaurant with an outdoor patio. It's the best spot in town to go out for brunch, dinner or just enjoy drinks with your friends. Also you can watch your favorite sport game on their big screens or just listen to great music provided by the Live DJ. The food and atmosphere will take your brunch or dinner experience to a whole new level! I totally recommend this place if you like sea food, wood-fired Mexican grill and live entertainment.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6710820
by Wyatt Foard - 3/8/2020
We went close to 10pm on a Saturday night and the DJ was playing which gave the place a really vibrant feel. The food was terrific and not overpriced for the quality and quantity! We had a combination seafood cocktail and the carnitas. Both were delicious with layers of flavor that we had a great time trying to figure out. We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6726349
by Javier Cortez - 3/8/2020
(Translated by Google) Excellent good service loved the place (Original) Excelente un buen servicio encantó el lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6700901
by Javier Cortez - 3/8/2020
Excelente un buen servicio encantó el lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6716524
by Wyatt F. - 3/8/2020
We went close to 10pm on a Saturday night and the DJ was playing which gave the place a really vibrant feel. The food was terrific and not overpriced for the quality and quantity! We had a combination seafood cocktail and the carnitas. Both were delicious with layers of flavor that we had a great time trying to figure out. We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6684621
by Jennifer S. - 3/5/2020
Wow! What a fantastic place to eat and drink! Great for the entire family too. Food was out of this world. Server was sweet and very knowledgeable about the menu. The GM made us feel like part of the family. We look forward to going back! I'd you're looking for real Mexican food this is the place! The drinks were top notch! Highly recommend bringing your friends and family!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6633964
by Tori M. - 3/2/2020
What a nice addition to the growing Aurora food scene! This is not just "yet another" Mexican restaurant in Aurora (not that there is such thing as too many). El Jefe is a large restaurant space with awesome ambiance and terrific food than just your quick, stop-in for tacos joint. Upon entering, your greeted by Mexican music videos playing on large TVs behind the bar. The decor is immediately appealing: high ceilings boasting cute chandeliers and lanterns, brightly colored walls, and ample seating. Our server, Martin, was professional and knowledgeable about the menu (he did seem a bit nervous though!). Coming in at 11AM on a Saturday, we were offered both brunch and lunch menus, as well as bottomless complimentary homemade chips and salsa. I was feeling brunchy and got the chilaquiles con bistec y salsa verde. The chips were soft yet crunchy and the portion size was huge with proportionate amounts of steak, salsa, and egg, though it could've used a bit more cheese. My hubby was a little disappointed not to find al pastor tacos on the menu so he went with chicken and steak tacos. This is not a street taco place where everything is a la carte, so he essentially ordered 2 separate entrees, complete with side dishes (frijoles and yuca fries topped with a scrumptious sauce!). His 6 tacos were a generous size and both types were delish! We ordered enough food for 3 people, literally, and our total was only $61! That's a steal considering this restaurant is akin to something you'd find in Naperville or Chicago. If they added a bottomless mimosa option i'd opt to do a girls brunch here. I will be back to enjoy margs on the patio this summer!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 6556817
by Jennifer Ekey - 2/26/2020
Delicious! The service is great, food is amazing and drinks are wonderful! I ordered the piña Vulcan which is a shrimp and rice dish served in half of a pineapple! Everything on the plate was gone and it all tasted amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6505572
by enid sanchez - 2/23/2020
All was amazing!! DELICIOUS!! I love it!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6439917
by Steve J. - 2/19/2020
this is my 3rd trip and the food was wonderful! i had langostinos and my friend had the octopus. we kept tasting each other's food! the langostinos had a wonderful sauce and were served in the shell but cut in half. needed napkins but a great experience. the octopus was incredible. perfection! then we had to try the 3 milk cake! that, too, was great. give it a try
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 5898877
by Stacey Stransky - 2/15/2020
Awesome food and service! Music was AMAZING!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 5753739
by S S - 2/15/2020
Good food and drinks
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 5576299
by Sandy Yu - 2/14/2020
Delicious! Went in for the first time, had a very tender octopus over spinach and rice. The seasoning was just perfect, the octopus was nice size, fresh and tender, cooked just right. The spinach and rice we're so flavorful, I finished the entire plate. My friend had the crayfish and couldn't stop eating. It was a wonderful experience. We'll definitely go back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 5781351
by Stacey S. - 2/14/2020
Amazing Valentine's Day!!! Delicious food! Great service and the DJ was freaking awesome!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 5529490
by Ale Hernandez - 2/13/2020
I recommend the tortilla soup!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 5594630
by Andres R. - 2/13/2020
My wife and I have been coming to El Jefe for a couple of months now, we have always had a good experience, food, staff and friendly environment overall! We usually don't leave reviews, but this last visit was exceptional , our waiter Jose was very attentive and he deserves credit for his hard work. We look forward to our future visits.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 5308480
by Reyna Sanchez - 2/12/2020
Food is great!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 5205818
by Edith N. - 2/11/2020
Great food for good prices compared to other mariscos places. The night I went the bar was extremely busy and slow with our drink orders. Our server was transparent with the wait time for our drinks and I appreciated the honesty. Our server was extremely attentive and friendly. Again food was good! Can't want wait to go again.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
"New Favorite Mexican Restaurant"
Testimonial Star Rating - 6716681
by 253patf - 2/11/2020
My daughter invited us to join them for dinner here and WOW am I glad we did! The atmosphere, service and food were awesome! From the Shrimp Ceviche appetizer to the Churros and Chocolate for desert our meal was fantastic. You have to try the seafood platter for two...the pork dish my son-in-law had also was great. The drinks are unique and very good also. Our server Jose did everything he could to make our night very enjoyable. TRY IT!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 4936328
by Jazmine Garcia - 2/10/2020
Love this place! Have now been enjoying their service & high quality food & beverages weekly & bringing new people to fall in love with this place! Erik has been my server & is informative & offers great recommendations. Fun atmosphere, aesthetically pleasing, great location!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4936329
by Christopher Thomas - 2/10/2020
I celebrated my PhD today in this great place. I am glad to say that we passed a phenomenal evening and the place was no doubt the reason for this strong event. The stuff participated in a sweet style, the food was appetizing and my guests were so cheerful. We shall surely return for more events. Thank you very much.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4665833
by Domenico Di Pilato - 2/9/2020
Food was great, priced well, great service
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4633121
by Luz Canada - 2/9/2020
Amazing!!!! Absolute love the food, the service and the drinks!! Erik.. is the best waiter!! Carlos.. thank you for you’re hospitality. You’re restaurant is the best in Aurora!!!! Love it!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4509526
by Bruce Jones - 2/8/2020
Awesome Mexican food with 5 star flavor and presentation. Definitely worth the trip to Aurora from Naperville.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4395055
by Anne Cottez-Jones - 2/8/2020
ThIs place is very lovely! From beginning to end. The service is impeccable, the chips and salsa very fresh, the food is very well prepare, fresh with a nice presentation. This place deserve a 5 star for certain it a pretty upscale in the quality of the food and this is what you want! . I am usually picky but I am glad to finally have found a great authentic Mexican place (from Naperville and not much choice when it comes to Mexican). Try it! It’s great, grand selection.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4650607
by Steve B. - 2/8/2020
We had a great time! My friend ordered the jalapeño mojito I ordered a El Jeffe Margarita. Both excellent. We had the empanada appetizer very very good we ordered he pinche asada tacos and Carne con chile for dinner. Both outstanding! Service was very attentive and the food came out in a timely fashion. We will definitely be back with friends
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314032
by Lita Olvera - 2/6/2020
The food was fantastic! Loved everything. The decor was very nice.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314037
by Jessica Mikyska - 2/2/2020
Good atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly service. We went with our toddler and the staff went out of their way to be very attentive and pleasant towards him as well. Overall a great experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314038
by Glenn Fries - 2/2/2020
Good food pricey
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 3522496
by Todd L. - 2/2/2020
Went for brunch today as our first visit. Love their other restaurants 'salsa Verde'. Not your average Mexican restaurant. Much more elaborate! Atmosphere is modern, fun, yet classy. Food was great! Seafood soup was perfect! All items were prepared and presented beautifully! My only downside was service was a bit behind. Not so much the wait, just missing items and things of that nature. Hope that improves with time. We will definitely be back. Looking forward to trying the craft cocktails that sound so good!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314039
by Jose Reyes - 2/1/2020
Food is great hot sauces need to be improved
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314031
by Juan almaraz - 1/31/2020
The food and atmosphere here is great and unique. I tried the sopes and tamales and they were very good. It was hot and fresh. They also have a variaty of slasas which you can try a few and choose your favorite(S). All the Staff were friendly and professional, Def recommend el Jefe to anyone who's looking to have a nice sit down meal or a quick bite as well
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314041
by Chadd Peck - 1/29/2020
Great Mexican Brunch!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 2404754
by Nini A. - 1/27/2020
It was an amazing experience!! I had a special event at el jefe and it turned out better than I expected. The food was amazing, all of my guests loved it! I definitely recommend anyone who plans on making a simple get together or a big event. I will be coming back :) #YoSoyElJefe #buzzybooth
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314043
by Audrey Stotko - 1/26/2020
Womderful food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1964840
by Nancy Hernandez - 1/25/2020
Great Ambiance!! Friendly Staff!! And Amazing Food ? Highly Recommend!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 2058596
by Tracie S. - 1/25/2020
Stylish, warm interior. Amazing, creative food. A twist on traditional Mexican. I read prior reviews about the price of drinks, but my extremely fresh margarita was only $7. We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1904019
by Michelle S. - 1/23/2020
Great food....Excellent environment....just over all Awesome experience...I would recommend this restaurant. Their drinks looks so good.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1904020
by Lauri P. - 1/23/2020
Visited El Jefe for the second time last night. The food is awesome as well as the service. Best margaritas ever! Don't miss this gem.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 7308633
by Timothy Shulske - 1/20/2020
Food was good. Service was okay. I'd go back in the future.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314044
by Alicia G - 1/18/2020
(Translated by Google) Service, atmosphere, authentic Mexican food, melted cheese with shrimp DELICIOUS ?? (Original) Service, atmosphere, authentic Mexican food, queso fundido con camarones DELICIOSOS ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314045
by Janet Urban - 1/17/2020
Everything was delicious. We will definitely be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1689492
by Beckie Gunther - 1/17/2020
Excellant food service and atmosphere!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314046
by Efren Torres - 1/10/2020
(Translated by Google) The service and the food were with mothers all right (Original) Estuvo con madres todo bien el servicio y la comida
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670894
by Joaquin Diaz - 1/8/2020
The food is great
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670908
by Nueve Bass - 1/8/2020
Food was amazing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670941
by ASAP Mob Gaming - 1/8/2020
First time there, it has a cool vibe, good drink and great food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670645
by that d. - 1/4/2020
We popped in during the week and found the restaurant to be very well remodeled and decorated right down to the bathrooms which were sparkling! Ordered the empanada appetizer and was pleasantly delighted. Definitely a must-try! The 3 taco plate with the yucca fries was a hit as well. I would have given this place 5 stars but the drink portion of my visit is where it went south. Yes, the have Modelo on tap but the margaritas came out of a machine. Not cool. If you're positioning yourself as a premier Mexican restaurant then you should make all of your margaritas fresh and with a shaker. I could see if it was a Friday night but there were maybe 3 other tables when we were there. Ordered a top shelf margarita and it was better but not the price. $18. Ouch! This seems to be a place to celebrate a special event, birthday, anniversary, etc. Good but you're gonna pay Las Vegas strip, downtown Chicago prices. Will go back but in no hurry to do so.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670637
by Michelle W. - 1/3/2020
Don't let the location deter you. We felt like we walked into a restaurant in downtown Chicago. From the decor to the service, the cute coat racks to the bold menu, the native touches to the outstanding punches of flavor. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu but good luck narrowing it down.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670818
by Dee Battaglia - 1/1/2020
Great food! Bar service has new bartender which he could be much better. Music too loud!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670901
by Greg Molitor - 1/1/2020
Great Place
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314047
by Luis Beltran - 12/28/2019
Amazing place... good gourmet mexican food with an authentic taste to it. Great drinks at a reasonable price. Best mexican food place been around northern Illinois I was speechless to the presentation and taste of the food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670646
by M W. - 12/28/2019
Great service from the minute we were greeted, during our meal and upon leaving. The ambiance and decor, large TVs in the bar area is very nice. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Definitely will be back and try the brunch!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670653
by John K. - 12/28/2019
Went to El Jefe for a late afternoon meal. Chips and salsa were good, as was the El Jefe margarita. I had the Camarones Momia (bacon wrapped shrimp) and it was very good - included 8 good size shrimp with rice and avocado / cucumber salad. We also had chicken tacos, chicken enchiladas abs coconut shrimp. It was a pricy meal, but I definitely will go back and recommend this place.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670634
by Denisse M. - 12/27/2019
This place was nicer than most Mexican places in Aurora! I liked the modern decor; my favorites were the bar, the water glasses, and the mini coat racks for the tables. I had the "Pulpo a las Brasas" ($20-something) and I loved it. I was looking for something small and light. The octopus was cooked really nice. It came over rice with potatoes. It had that real Mexican "char" which I love and not many Mexican restaurants do that. My husband had the "Arrachera Jefe" and he loved it. We shared the " Elote Placero" grilled corn on the cob, that was very good too. We also had the "El Jefe Margarita" and its big and pricey but delicious and refreshing. This place is a fancy place to have a nice dinner. It's pricey but nice for special occasions. Our party of 21 (15 adults, 5 children and a baby) were having a family reunion. We had 2 waitresses, one of them was named Nancy and I forgot the other server's names--they were very patient and hard working. Thank you ladies for the amazing service! It's not like any other Mexican restaurant in town. I live out of town but every time I visit Aurora, this is going to be one of my go-to's for Mexican.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670944
by Brian Deida - 12/25/2019
Great ambiance, great service, and excellent food! Looking forward to my next visit.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670932
by Steve Jernstad - 12/25/2019
The roasted chicken tacos and sides were awesome. Very nice decor!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6652423
by ana sifuentes - 12/22/2019
(Translated by Google) Delicious (Original) Delicioso
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6744830
by Minnie Moone - 12/20/2019
The food was good the waters were friendly but they messed up our orders otherwise it was pretty good
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670898
by Laurel Gehrke - 12/18/2019
Delicious food.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 4314049
by Rob V - 12/17/2019
The most unique mexican menu ive seen in the burbs. Not your average cliched mexican restaurant. Everything was very good. Looking forward to trying more dishes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670914
by Mary SANTANA-VALENCIA - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) The food was delicious with very good flavor and fresh, excellent attention, in summary it was a 100% lunch (Original) La comida estuvo riquisima con muy buen sabor y fresco,la atencion excelente,en resumen fue un almuerzo al 100%
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670915
by Fjd Gd - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Me and Linda Familia enjoy a delicious meal thanks for the good service (Original) Yo y Linda familia disfrutamos de una Rica comida gracias por el buen servicio
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670817
by Kristin Arce - 12/16/2019
The food & drinks are fantastic! The service is great! The music and beautifully decorated dining area make this a fun, energetic place to dine! The birthday dessert display is amazing...cotton candy with cake hiding inside, a giant burning sparkler, and a wooden platter with flashing lights!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670938
by Angel Mercado - 12/16/2019
Great food and the drinks were amazing. Recommended but be aware that is wood grilled food so is a bit slower.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670900
by Reynaldo Rosales - 12/16/2019
Great food and drinks
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670930
by Olivia Aleman - 12/16/2019
(Translated by Google) The whole environment the food and especially the attention (Original) Todo el ambiente la comida y sobre todo la atención
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670935
by Michelle Y - 12/16/2019
Exquisite cuisine, professional staff, excellent decorum! The price is worth every penny!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670904
by Manuel Jimenez - 12/16/2019
Good food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670836
by Alejandro Nunez - 12/16/2019
Best mexican food in western suburbs, Food presentation is the best!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670859
by Rafael Martinez - 12/16/2019
Excellent food and service!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670942
by Dario Salmon - 12/16/2019
Had the Variedad del Rancho with my girl. Delicious!!! The arrachera was juice and seasoned just right. Carnitas were tasty. The salsa was very good, whether on the nachos or in the tacos. Tortillas where nice and hot and seemed home made. Definitely will be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670651
by Priscilla O. - 12/11/2019
Came here when they first opened and liked the tacos alottttt !! It come wit rlly good beans but kinda weird that it also comes with a side of fries tho. I still ate them but I would rather have rice com mis frijoles. I recommend it. Kinda pricey. Has good horchata! Looooove the decorations!! Had a cute lil photo shoot after my meal. It was cute! Over all a good time.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670639
by Cat B. - 11/18/2019
Oh My Gosh! This place is the best Mexican I've had outside of Frontera Grill in the City. The Camarones Con Mojo de Ajo were fantastic...just beautiful and buttery! My husband had the Arrachera Jefe, which case with an enchilada and sides. I tried the skirt steak and it was was hot and spice-rubbed! The decor and the ambiance are gorgeous. Right off of Route 31 in Aurora there is a gem of a restaurant...I am amazed by this new place...try it tonight!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670924
by Rogelio Gonzalez - 11/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Very chingon (Original) Muy chingon
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670824
by Micheal Page - 11/16/2019
The place offers an awesome range of fresh food. I enjoyed dining here. Employees are always very welcoming, rates are reasonable and the place is always clean.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670860
by Walter Szweda - 11/16/2019
Great food and service great South American food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670891
by Ibis L. Rodriguez Ochoa - 11/16/2019
The place is absolutely amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670917
by ADANARY PONCE - 11/16/2019
(Translated by Google) Very delicious, excellent treatment (Fabian) and well served! ?? (Original) Riquísimo, excelente trato(Fabián)y bien servido!??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670842
by Luis Peregrina - 11/16/2019
Amazing interior and nice atmosphere. The alcoholic beverages are good and the food as well. But one smal complaint, the mango camarones are a lttle bit too sweet imo but they're still pretty good.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670905
by Lorenzo Davis - 11/16/2019
Great food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670830
by Martha Garcia - 11/16/2019
Went to El Jefe this Saturday with family. I thought the food was a amazing we shared the aguachile app and for dinner I had the gobernador tacos and I sampled some my families dishes all were great! For drinks I started out with a cantarito and also had a Paloma, both were very enjoyable. The decor is beautiful. I can’t wait to check out the patio next summer.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670655
by Gwyn C. - 11/3/2019
I had the Pulpo a Las Brasas. It was phenomenal. Great service, wonderful margarita and atmosphere. Good live music. We even left a wallet behind and they handled it perfectly. We'll be back. :)
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Excellent food and service!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685585
by Ringocam - 11/1/2019
What a great addition to Aurora! The food is fresh and delicious. Our server Emilio was very helpful and attentive. This is a great restaurant for a night out or family meal out. Highly recommend the crevice and empanadas. Empanadas were downright amazing! Chips are super fresh.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685872
by Leah W. - 10/24/2019
If you have not been here yet....you are missing out! Dinner was scrumptious! App's and drinks delightful! Service was exceptional and the ambiance is great! For sure a must to check out!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670638
by Oscar R. - 10/23/2019
This place is pretty nice. We stopped in on a Saturday night and were seated right away. They had live music. A guy playing the guitar. It's was okay but very loud. It made it very hard to have a conversation. Once he stoped playing and they went to normal music it was perfect. The decor is very nice and the bar is Awesome. Menu is very nice. They spent time on making sure it's easy to read and has plenty of photos to give a good idea of what to look for before your served. Our Hostess Denice M was very polite and gave us plenty of space and time to enjoy our evening. They served us Home made Chips and Salsa. The Salsa was very good. Not your traditional kind but boy did it have flavor. We had the Guacamole for an appetizer. It was fresh and it was loaded with flavor. It could serve 3 to 4 people so it's worth the $13.00. We had the Costilla De Puerco $14.00, Arrachera Jefe 12oz $21.00, Polla Morita $12.00 and a desert Tres Leches. Costilla De Puerco was a-little on the Spicy side but it was really good. If you like Spicy this is the was to go. The serving size is pretty big. Warning it's a little messy kinda like eating barbecue ribs. The meat just falls off the bones and the green sauce is incredible. Arrachera Jefe is on the expensive side. It's a pretty big portion. You get a large peace of meat with an Enchilada in red sauce, side of bean, unions, jalapeño, Catus salad and a small side of guacamole. The meat taste as ifit came straight of a charcoal grill. Soooooo good!!!!!! After trying it I think it's well worth it. Tres Leches is massive. You can share with 4 people. Nice and soft with a drissel of chocalate some whip cream and a strawberry. The beer selection is large but they have the usual Beers no special craft beers. However they do have a lot of specialty mixed drinks and Hard Liquor. The bar is Beautiful. Over all price $80.30. I thought was really fair. 1 appetizer, 3 fulls meals, 1 desert, 2 beers, and 1 Horcata. The food was Excellent, Fresh, well cooked, and the presentation of the food was beautiful. This is not your basic Mexican restaurant. It's authentic with a twist. The Chef there knows what he is doing. Will return for the street tacos. Note: if your coming from the expressway you will need to pass restaurant and do a u-turn to get the the restaurant.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670666
by Mary O. - 10/19/2019
We really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. Greeted warmly, waitress immediately at our table and continued to be attentive, food beautifully presented and delicious, cost reasonable. Music a little loud. We will go back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670943
by Will D - 10/17/2019
Delicious food, and very friendly and attentive staff. Modern, relaxing interior design. Fish tacos reminded us of San Diego. We will be back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670828
by Jessica Carrillo - 10/17/2019
The place is very beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We went for the $5 Margaritas and they were delicious, I order a salad and it was delish the manager gave me a different dressing because I am lactose intolerant and it fit the salad perfect. The server was friendly and very attentive and the manager was also great. I will definitely be don't back to try more of there dishes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670907
by abraham hernandez - 10/17/2019
Good overall
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670834
by Tim Spears - 10/17/2019
Great authentic food and service. Very nice atmosphere
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670861
by Reynaldo Rosales - 10/17/2019
Great place to eat sea food!! Great taste!!! Love there corn!well recommended place!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670936
by Evelyn Garcia Aguado - 10/17/2019
Loved the variety & quality of food! The ambience and service were great. Will definitely return & strongly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670838
by Eunice Diaz - 10/17/2019
Drinks are amazing! El Jefe Barrel Margarita totally recomended. Really Good sea food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670822
by Elizabeth Espinosa - 10/17/2019
This restaurant was beyond amazing! Drinks and food are to literally die for. The staff is so wonderful, the atmosphere is great! Best place to eat in aurora! Definitely coming back here!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670890
by Karina Garibay - 10/17/2019
Food was delicious worth it
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670928
by 1014913 - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) LUXURY, EXCELLENT SERVICE (Original) DE LUJO, EXELENTE SERVICIO
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670725
by veronica perez - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) One of the best Mexican restaurants I've been to !!! (Original) Unos de los mejores restaurantes mexicanos en los que he ido!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670916
by Jaime Hernandez - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) The dishes that we order are good, they taste that is not cheap but it is worth it (Original) Los platillos que ordenamos están bien tienen sabor eso si barato no es pero si vale la pena
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670931
by Alejandra Espinosa - 10/17/2019
Love this place! First time here! Food was amazing and the drinks were delicious! Will definitely be returning and telling my friends and family about this place!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670847
by Sean Heffner - 10/17/2019
Authentic food and cool place to eat or drink !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670825
by Bart Capristo - 10/17/2019
Great addition to Aurora's restaurant scene. The food was excellent. Great seafood selection along with regular Mexican fare. The location is interesting. They should open this joint downtown.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670889
by Martha Chavez - 10/17/2019
Fresh food, awesome seasoning, great drinks!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670919
by Betty Vega - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) Very rich everything, very good seasoning. I'm sure I'll be back. (Original) Muy rico todo, muy buen sazón. Seguro que vuelvo.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670820
by flaviasky13 - 10/17/2019
My husband & I took his parents & my mom to El Jefe to celebrate my father in law's birthday. They love the place & the food, the interior was chic & instaworthy, but the outdoor seating area definitely needs more lighting tho. Food were delicious & within the price range for seafood, but damn those drinks were way too expensive & too much ice. Our waiter Emilio was very attentive & engaging throughout the dining experience. The food came out in a slower pace but it's Friday night after all, we will definitely go back but we also definitely will not order the alcoholic beverages.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670835
by Maria Godinez - 10/17/2019
Food and drinks were great. Staff was friendly and attentive. Will be back soon.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670840
by Ameriachi I am - 10/17/2019
Food was very good. Surprised to see a vegan dish or two. Nice design....just one complaint. Music is just too loud for a family to really enjoy. It was like being at a bar during the day. How bout keep the music to a nice low level with a selection of softer latin music THEN after 6...turn it up to some more vibrant latin music. If they played some latin jazz in there....oh boy...I would be there more often. Come on guys...make it happen.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670895
by EseBullo - 10/17/2019
It has potential to be a town favorite.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670911
by Belitza Contreras - 10/17/2019
(Translated by Google) The fusion food offered by the place is simply delicious and very well presented. The taste of the sangria, however, could be improved with more wine and less fruit smoothie. The attention is good (although I had to ask for my card because they did not give it to me when I paid the bill) and could be improved even more, if they served water before the client asked for it. Finally, a place with food that mixes the best flavors from different continents arrived in Aurora. !! Congratulations!! (Original) La comida fusión que ofrece el lugar es sencillamente deliciosa y muy bien presentada. El sabor de la sangría, no obstante, pudieran mejorarlo con más vino y menos licuado de fruta. La atención es buena (aunque tuve que pedir mi tarjeta porque no me la entregaron al pagar la cuenta) y pudiera mejorarse aún más, si sirvieran agua antes de que el cliente la pida. Finalmente llegó a Aurora un lugar con comida que mezcla los mejores sabores de diferentes continentes. ¡Enhorabuena!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670876
by Jonathan F - 10/17/2019
This is a good restaurant if u want some good food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Definitely Not Your Run of the Mill Taqueria!!!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685586
by Ree12_12 - 10/15/2019
EL JEFE LENA Y MAR (The old Around the Clock) 1271 N Lake St., or many other names...Doesn’t matter, this is probably the best restaurant in Aurora. Not your usual Taqueria...this is Mexican fine dining. Don’t go there thinking taqueria prices. However, if you truly want to treat your taste buds, go here!!! We started out with the Queso Flameado with Chorizo Toluqueno, served with warm tortillas. Absolutely awesome! Not to spicy as chorizo can sometimes be. I had the Arrachera Jefe with Mexican Corn instead of beans. If you are a carne asada fan...this is your dish, but way, way more tasty!!! Someone had the steak tacos and raves about them. Someone had Chile Rellenos with the Brussels Sprouts. I love roasted Brussels sprout, but having them seasoned and roasted the Mexican way...spot on!!! One person came late and just had the very tasty and chunky Guacamole. The final person had Camarones Momia ( bacon wrapped shrimp), and spoke very highly of them. Go here, this is a hidden gem!!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670650
by Ralph C. - 10/14/2019
Great new restaurant in Aurora. Carnitas were exceptional and the ceviche was fantastic. We will definitely be back!! Good job El Jefe!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670667
by Amy C. - 10/12/2019
My husband and I ate there on Oct 11 2019. The food, drinks, and service were exceptional. The whole experience was fantastic. We walked in on a Friday night with no reservations and were welcomed and seated immediately. Lots of space to take in many patrons. As for the food: My husband is Cuban and is a great cook, very particular, and was blown away by everything from the salsa and guacamole served with the super fresh and tasty chips, to his grilled steak (arrachera). I had El Jefe margarita which was fantastic (though a tad pricey). Also, I had to start with a coffee, and I was served with a large cup, strong and flavorful (did someone sprinkle cinnamon in there?). I had the fish tacos which were super flavorful and fresh. (Anxious to heat up the leftovers for lunch today.) We had several different servers attending to us; all were well versed on the menu and very eager to meet our needs. Atmosphere is modern and casual, several spaces to eat plus a long bar. Keep doing what you're doing! (and add some more diverse mexican music!)
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Love this place!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685621
by jensC8388PJ - 10/8/2019
Best Mexican Restaurant! So kind and accommodating. Truly a special place! Unique menu & drinks. We went for a birthday celebration. Everyone loved it.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Best Mexican restaurant meal I have had outside of Mexico
Testimonial Star Rating - 1685622
by Stephen T - 10/1/2019
New restaurant with authentic upscale Mexican dining. Food was delicious, service was friendly, live music.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670649
by Oscar A. - 9/26/2019
Excellent place to have a dinner. We went on my wife's birthday. The staff was very friendly. The food was amazingly good. I really didn't expect this level of greatness in Mexican food. I had the Tortilla Soup, and it was amazing. My wife had Camarones Pelados and were also very good. Don't forget the Plátanos as a dessert. I highly recommend this place.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670652
by Gomez D. - 9/22/2019
Amazing food and service! Absolutely loved it and will definitely be back. My husband ordered the chapuzón nayarita and he said it was delicious. Drinks were made good and they came out fast. Great ambiance and love the decor.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670846
by Rosanne Eisenberg - 9/17/2019
Great food! Great drinks! And awesome staff. Everyone is so friendly.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670849
by Jesus r - 9/17/2019
Delicious Mexican seafood and the staff is extra friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670852
by Judith .Alfaro - 9/17/2019
Very friendly staff for was delicious kinda small portions but very tasty . I would recommend it .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670843
by Oscar Rodriguez - 9/17/2019
Food was awesome, authentic. Service was friendly. Ambiance was chill. Fast and easy.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670899
by J yj - 9/17/2019
Badass place Beautiful waitresses
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670884
by Carlos Deltizzle - 9/17/2019
Food is amazing, and the service is on point!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670841
by Timothy Mulcahey - 9/17/2019
Outstanding! Great atmosphere. Great menu. Great chef. Food was way beyond expectations. This is the place.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670939
by steve purdy - 9/17/2019
Awesome spot, glad to have another top notch restaurant in Aurora! Service was amazing and very quick! Thanks Tiffany and staff. Margaritas were very good.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670853
by Jasmine Donley - 9/17/2019
Excellent food and customer service! Will definitely be returning!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670866
by Javier Nava - 9/17/2019
The food and drinks are delicious! I tried the carne asada and rhe drink the sangrona. And to start, the guacamole was soooo good!! Had a great time, the fun atmosphere and friendly server made it a fun night out.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670854
by Julian Vargas - 9/17/2019
Great service, fun and lively atmosphere, awesome drinks !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670832
by John Kostrzewa - 9/17/2019
Good Mexican food and drinks, in a nice upscale place. The service also great. It is not inexpensive, but it is really worth the money spent.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670863
by Nelly Garcia - 9/17/2019
Emilio our waiter was amazing ! Great food can’t wait to go back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670934
by David Reyes - 9/17/2019
Great menu that’s fun and diverse. Wood fired grill puts out amazing flavors. Lots of drink options and they have a giant tv in the middle of the bar to watch sports. Well trained staff as well.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670878
by Chef Alexuz - 9/17/2019
very delicious, very nice place, very good service , very recommended , very chingon soy el jefe
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670879
by Roberto Equihua - 9/17/2019
Great food, awesome environment and great service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670902
by Alejandro Nunez - 9/17/2019
Best Mexican food around
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670909
by Tim Kanive - 9/17/2019
We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670845
by Debbie P - 9/17/2019
Friendly staff. Nice place to have dinner with family and friends. Had the “Beso Cachondo”... I think, the watermelon on the drink was a nice touch. The steak was so delicious and a perfect medium.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670856
by Martha Contreras - 9/17/2019
Excellent place!! Amazing food and service!! Thank you to all Jefe’s stuff Members!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670857
by Mayra De La Torre - 9/17/2019
Food is amazing! Nayeli and Taylor at the bar are super friendly and drinks are delicious!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670862
by Martin M Murguia - 9/17/2019
Great place. Amazing food and service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670864
by Rebecca Roman - 9/17/2019
Food was great!! We will definitely be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670865
by Judith Almeida - 9/17/2019
Great atmosphere, staff is outstanding and friendly, food is delicious and has beautiful presentation, something completely unique around the area, 100% recommended!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1670922
by juan ramirez - 9/17/2019
(Translated by Google) Very good place (Original) Muy buen lugar
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 58 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 14 raters [Show +]